Fry Elementary School

Indian Prairie School District 204

17-18 Fry Calendar

Date Event Time  Location
Friday, August 11, 2017 New Family Orientation 10:00-11:00 AM MPR
Monday, August 21, 2017 Teachers Begin    
Monday, August 21, 2017 Meet & Greet 2:00-3:00 PM  
Monday, August 21, 2017 PTA Ice Cream Social 2:30-3:30 PM  
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 Teacher Institute Day    
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 Teacher Work Day    
Thursday, August 24, 2017 First Day of School (1st-5th Grades)    
Friday, August 25, 2017 First Day of School (KDG)    
Friday, September 1, 2017 No School - Institute Day    
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day-No School    
Thursday, September 7, 2017 Picture Day 8:30 AM Gym
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Fry Curriculum Night 6:30-8:00 PM  
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 5th Grade Evening Event 6:30 PM  
Monday, October 9, 2017 No School - Columbus Day    
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 PTA Bingo Night 6:30 PM Gym
Thursday, October 12, 2017 Picture Retakes 9:10-12:00 Gym
Monday, October 16, 2017 Book Fair Week   LMC
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 PTA Room Parties 2:15-3:15 PM  
Friday, October 27, 2017 End Q1    
Friday, October 27, 2017 PTA Fun Run    
Thursday, November 9, 2017 Parent-Teacher Conferences  4:30-8:00 PM  
Monday, November 13, 2017 Parent-Teacher Conferences (no school) 8:00-8:00  
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 No School - Thanksgiving Break Begins    
Monday, November 27, 2017 Return to School    
Friday, December 1, 2017 Club/Group Pictures 9:15 AM MPR
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 PTA Fry Family Fun Night (FFUN) TBD Gym/MPR
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Chorus/Orff Performance 6:30 PM Gym
Friday, December 22, 2017 PTA Room Parties 2:15-3:15 PM  
Monday, December 25, 2017 Winter Break Begins    
Monday, January 8, 2018 Return to School    
Friday, January 12, 2018 End Q2    
Monday, January 15, 2018 No School - MLK Day    
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Teacher Institute Day/Work Day    
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 1st Grade Evening Event 6:30 PM  
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Fry's Got Talent TBD Gym
Thursday, February 8, 2018 2nd Grade Evening Program 6:30 PM  
Monday, February 12, 2018 PTA Science Fair TBD Gym/MPR
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 PTA Room Parties 2:15-3:15 PM  
Monday, February 19, 2018 No School - Presidents' Day    
Thursday, March 1, 2018 Parent-Teacher Conferences (no school) 1:00-8:00 PM  
Friday, March 2, 2018 No School - Institute Day    
Monday, March 12, 2018 Fry Open House 6:30-8:00 PM  
Monday, March 12, 2018 Book Fair Week   LMC
Friday, March 23, 2018 End Q3    
Monday, March 26, 2018 Spring Break Begins    
Monday, April 2, 2018 Return to School    
Thursday, April 5, 2018 KDG Parent Orientation 6:30 PM MPR
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Spring Pictures 9:15 AM Gym
Friday, April 20, 2018 PTA Spring Fling TBD  
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 Chorus/Orff Performance 6:30 PM  
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 4th Grade Evening Program 6:30 PM  
Monday, May 7, 2018 3rd Grade Evening Event 6:30 PM  
Monday, May 28, 2018 No School - Memorial Day    
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Tentative Last Day of School (full day)    
Friday, June 1, 2018 Teacher Work Day    
6/4/18-6/8/18 Emergency Days (if Needed)    
TBA Volunteer Appreciation Tea    
TBA 5th Grade Farewell Event   MPR
TBA Field Day    


^

Contact Us

Principal: Laurel Hillman

3204 Tall Grass Drive (map)
Naperville, IL‎ 60564

Phone: 630.428.7400
Attendance: 630.428.7400 x2944

Is there something you'd like to tell us? Please let us know!

Twitter

Follow IPSD 204 on Twitter to get the latest district news and info.

©Indian Prairie Community Unit School District 204, serving Naperville, Aurora, Bolingbrook, & Plainfield, IL. Login